GSR Construction Decontamination

We solve all your contamination issues!

GET A QUICK QUOTE

Emergencies, contamination issues (asbestos, mould, lead, biological risk), or unforeseen events: we take charge of the situation.

Throughout our 15 years as decontamination experts and 20 years in the construction industry, GSR Construction Decontamination has always focussed on applying innovative working methods. Our ability to reinvent ourselves according to your reality guarantees that we will successfully complete your projects, however large or small they may be.

Our passion: finding solutions to various contamination issues. Our experienced team implements strategies and executes the work to efficiently solve all your problems.

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN CONSTRUCTION

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN DECONTAMINATION

COMPLETED PROJECTS

Sectors:
Commercial
Institutional
Industrial

Project management experts!

Project management is the cornerstone of our work. For each project we undertake, GSR plans, organizes and coordinates activities to control costs and timelines. Pre-project coordination, cost evaluation, management of site monitoring documents, we do everything to achieve your objectives in accordance with your specific requirements.

Why choose us?

Project Management

We carefully examine and plan every project we take on to ensure that the proper protocols are followed because as project management experts over the last 20 years, we understand the importance of planning every detail to meet your budgets and deadlines and for proper execution.

Emergency Services

Our experts are ready to help you 24 hours a day to quickly stabilize a challenging situation. Proactive and dynamic, the GSR team has developed a complementary flash decontamination service to better meet your needs. Rapid mobilization in 4 to 12 hours, available on 4 shifts.

20 years of experience

Our multidisciplinary team boasts more than 20 years of experience in the construction industry in addition to their 15 years of expertise in decontamination. Our priority is to carry out work according to the industry’s best practices.

Are you faced with a contamination emergency?

Ask for our “Flash Decontamination” service—Fast results within 8 to 12 hours, available on 4 work shifts.

Get a Quote
(514) 619-4375

Our Services

Our main concern is to do things properly by putting the well-being of the occupants and the health of the workers first.

 

Emergency/Flash Decontamination

Our priority is to stabilize the critical situation through rapid mobilization. The importance of this service is to save time and money through speed and efficiency. Projects often fall through or are rushed because no decontamination contractor can be found to do the job properly and at a reasonable cost.

At GSR, we have set up the “Flash Decontamination” service, an elaborate procedure for planning and carrying out small-scale rapid decontamination operations that take between 4 to 8 hours, for low to high reduced risks.

What is the procedure?

  • We assess risk;
  • We develop a strategy;
  • Equipped with tools adapted to the type of service offered, our teams quickly mobilize to decontaminate the affected area before your maintenance or renovation operations;
  • The work is done according to the highest industry standards and environmental rules;
  • Martin Robichaud’s dual expertise as both an inspector and a labourer has enabled us to generate fast-working methods that meet standards without the need for compromise;
  • Angélique Salvas’ project management skills have allowed us to develop our own planning and coordination methods so we can mobilize within a short period of 12 to 24 hours. We also offer an emergency service available on 4 work shifts.
Decontamination: Asbestos, Mould, Lead, Freon

We take charge of your decontamination project, using project management processes that guarantee real-time monitoring to achieve your objectives. We take your success to heart. A highly motivated and experienced team carries out the work on site, and our rigorous control will satisfy even the most demanding customers.

GSR Construction Decontamination is proactive in finding a solution for you! Our work is done according to current industry standards and best practices that guarantee the safety of workers and the well-being of occupants while respecting environmental rules. Regardless of the contaminant being treated, we work closely with your project teams and suggest efficient solutions. We never neglect safety and your complete satisfaction.

Contaminant Cleaning and Removal

Whichever contaminant is present, we adapt our work to your needs and realities. Proactive, we work with you to find practical solutions to your problems. Cleaning in a contaminated environment involves light interventions where we take care of the quality of the air to remove any traces of the contaminants that have been detected. This does not include any demolition work.

Demolition

Whether your building needs major renovations, a simple alteration or expansion, we can handle selective demolition. Our demolition or stripping service does not necessarily mean the complete destruction of a building. It may be that we are tasked with demolishing a certain part of the building, while preserving the rest. We make sure to always work in a safe and respectful manner with the structure that could be a work of art or a cultural heritage.

Risk Assessment and Management

We take charge of the entire project, developing a strategy for carrying out your project in a hazardous environment according to your deadlines and schedules. Why risk compromising an opportunity? Let us support you actively.

  • Risk Assessment: Preventively identify risks and assess the measures and risk mitigation strategy we must implement to safely carry out your project.
  • Risk Management: An on-site team implements the adopted risk mitigation strategy and oversees all stakeholders involved in the project, in compliance with laws and regulations.
Training

We offer two training sessions.

For the film industry:

This training session will provide participants with the basic skills to determine the risks they are exposed to during interventions in buildings within a contaminated environment. They will also be able to communicate with the right people to enable them to do their jobs while making sure that the work is done in accordance with all laws and regulations in place. The theoretical component includes learning about laws and regulations, health risks, different types of contaminants and examples of hazardous situations. The practical component involves scenarios within different contexts and environments.

 

For General Contractors:

This training session will allow project managers, estimators and site managers to acquire the basic skills to understand the challenges of a site contaminated with asbestos.

The following topics will be examined:

  • Different types of asbestos;
  • The most frequent uses for asbestos;
  • Health consequences;
  • The different annexes to consult in quotes dealing with asbestos;
  • The budgetary repercussions;
  • The level of risk and their impact on budgets and project management;
  • Daily and final air tests.

Customer Testimonials

“GSR never ceases to impress us and accumulate stars for your project specification sheets!”

“I have just come out of a meeting and GSR has received nothing but praise from the technical and procurement department.”

“Thanks for your good work. The general contractor on site was impressed by the quality of your work.”

Communicate with us

11 + 2 =

(514) 619-4375

info@gsrconstruction.ca

GSR Construction Décontamination

Nous réglons vos problèmes de contamination!

OBTENEZ UNE SOUMISSION RAPIDE

Urgences, problèmes de contamination (amiante, moisissure, plomb, risque biologique), ou imprévus : on prend la situation en main

Spécialiste en décontamination depuis plus de 15 ans et en construction depuis plus de 20 ans, GSR Construction Décontamination est une entreprise axée sur des méthodes de travail innovantes. Notre capacité de nous réinventer selon votre réalité vous assure que nous mènerons à bien vos projets peu importe l’envergure.

Notre passion : trouver des solutions aux divers problèmes de contaminations. Nous mettons en œuvre des stratégies avec notre équipe chevronnée qui exécute les travaux pour résoudre efficacement vos problèmes, petits ou grands.

années d'expérience en construction

années d'expérience en décontamination

projets complétés

Secteurs :
Commercial
Institutionnel
Industriel

Experts en gestion de projets !

La gestion de projet est la pierre angulaire de notre travail. Pour chaque projet que nous entreprenons, GSR planifie, organise et coordonne les activités pour contrôler les coûts et vos échéanciers. Coordination d’avant-projet, évaluation de coûts, gestion de documents de suivi de chantiers, nous faisons tout pour atteindre vos objectifs conformément à vos exigences spécifiques.

Pourquoi nous choisir ?

Gestion de projet

Chaque projet que nous prenons est examiné à la loupe et planifié avec soin pour s’assurer que les protocoles soient respectés, car nous sommes experts en gestion de projet depuis plus de 20 ans, et nous comprenons l’importance de planifier chaque détail pour respecter vos budgets et vos échéanciers et pour une exécution selon les règles de l’art.

Service d’urgence

Nos experts sont prêts à vous aider 24 heures par jour afin de stabiliser rapidement des situations problématiques. Proactive et dynamique, l’équipe de GSR développe un service complémentaire de décontamination flash pour répondre à vos besoins. Mobilisation rapide en 4 à 12 heures, disponible sur 4 quarts de travail.

20 ans d’expérience

Notre équipe multidisciplinaire cumule plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur de la construction en plus des 15 ans en décontamination. Notre priorité, exécuter des chantiers selon les règles de l’art.

Vous avez une urgence de contamination ?

Obtenez notre service en « Décontamination Flash » – Service rapide dans un délai de 8 à 12 heures disponible sur 4 quarts de travail.

Obtenez une soumission
(514) 619-4375

Nos services

Notre principale préoccupation, c’est de faire les choses selon les règles de l’art en mettant le bien-être des occupants et la santé des travailleurs au premier plan.

 

Urgence/Décontamination Flash

Notre priorité est de stabiliser la situation problématique grâce à une mobilisation rapide. L’importance de ce service, c’est l’économie de temps et d’argent grâce à notre rapidité et notre efficacité. Souvent, des projets tombent à l’eau ou sont bâclés faute de trouver un entrepreneur en décontamination apte à faire le travail dans les règles de l’art pour un coût raisonnable 

Chez GSR on a mis en place le service « Décontamination Flash », une procédure élaborée pour la planification et l’exécution de travaux de petite envergure de décontamination rapide, entre 4 à 8 heures, pour des risques faibles à élevés (allégés).

Comment ça se passe :

  • On fait l’analyse de risques;
  • On met une stratégie en place;
  • Nos équipes se mobilisent rapidement pour décontaminer la zone affectée avant vos interventions pour de l’entretien ou des rénovations doté de l’équipements adapté au type de service
  • Les travaux sont faits selon les plus haut standard de l’industrie et les règles environnementales
  • La double expertise de Martin Robichaud en tant qu’inspecteur et manœuvre nous a permis de développer des méthodes de travail rapides qui respectent les normes sans avoir à faire de compromis.
  • Les aptitudes d’Angélique Salvas en gestion de projets nous ont permis de développer nos propres méthodes de planification et de coordination qui font en sorte que nous pouvons nous mobiliser dans un délai rapide de 12 à 24 heures. Nous offrons aussi un service d’urgence disponible sur 4 quarts de travail.
Décontamination : amiante, moisissure, plomb, fréon

Une prise en charge complète de votre projet de décontamination, par nos processus de gestion de projets qui vous assure des suivis en temps réel dans le but d’atteindre vos objectifs. Votre réussite fait partie de nos victoires. Une équipe disponible et chevronnée au chantier exécute les travaux. Un contrôle rigoureux satisfait les clients les plus exigeants.

GSR Construction Décontamination est proactif dans la recherche de solution pour vous! Notre travail est fait selon les normes en vigueurs et les règles de l’art qui garantit la sécurité des travailleurs, le bien-être des occupants tout en respectant les règles environnementales. Peu importe le contaminant à traité, nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec vos équipes de projets et suggérons des solutions. La sécurité et votre satisfaction ne sont jamais négligées.

Nettoyage de contaminants

On s’adapte à votre besoin et à vos réalités, quel que soit le contaminant présent. Proactif, on collabore avec vous pour trouver des solutions pratiques à vos problèmes. Le nettoyage en milieu contaminé comprend des interventions légères où nous nous occupons de la qualité de l’air pour enlever toutes traces des contaminants qui ont été détectés. Aucune démolition n’est prévue.

Démolition

Qu’il s’agisse d’importantes rénovations, de modifications ou d’agrandissement d’un bâtiment, on s’occupe de la démolition sélective. Notre service de démolition ou de dégarnissage ne signifie pas nécessairement la destruction complète d’un immeuble. Il se peut que nous ayons la tâche de détruire une certaine partie de l’immeuble, tout en conservant le reste. Nous nous assurons de travailler de façon sécuritaire et respectueuse de la structure qui peut être une œuvre d’art ou un patrimoine culturel.

Analyse et gestion de risques

Pour une prise en charge complètes et pour faire en sorte de mettre au point une stratégie pour la réalisation de votre projet en milieu problématique selon vos délais et échéanciers. Pourquoi risquer de compromettre une opportunité? Soyez accompagné dans l’action.

  • Analyse de risques: Identifier de façon préventive les risques et évaluer quelle mesure et quelle stratégie d’atténuation de risques doivent être mises en place pour mener le projet à bien.
  • Gestion de risques: Une équipe sur place met en œuvre la stratégie d’atténuation de risques et la coordination de tous les intervenants pour les activités du projet, dans le respect des lois et des règlements.
Formations

Deux formations offertes

Pour l’industrie cinématographique :

Cette formation permettra aux participants d’acquérir les compétences de bases pour déterminer les risques auxquels ils sont exposés lors d’interventions dans des bâtiments en milieu contaminé. Ils seront également en mesure de communiquer avec les bons intervenants pour leur permettre d’agir et de s’assurer que le travail se fait selon les lois et les règlements en vigueur. Le volet théorique comprend l’enseignement des lois et des règlements, des risques pour la santé, des différents types de contaminants et des exemples de situations de risque. Pour le volet pratique, il s’agit de mises en situation dans différents contextes et milieux.

 

Pour les entrepreneur-généraux

Cette formation permettra aux participants chargés de projet, estimateurs et chefs de chantier d’acquérir les compétences de bases pour comprendre les enjeux d’un chantier avec présence d’amiante.

Les points examinés sont les suivants :

  • Les types d’amiantes;
  • Les utilisations les plus fréquentes de l’amiante;
  • Conséquences sur la santé;
  • Les différentes annexes à consulter dans le devis amiante;
  • Les conséquences sur les budgets;
  • Le niveau de risque et leurs impacts sur les budgets et la gestion de projets;
  • Test d’air quotidien et final.

Témoignages de nos clients

« GSR ne cesse de nous impressionner et d’accumuler des étoiles pour votre cahier! »

« Je sors de réunion et GSR n’a reçu que des louanges de la part de la direction technique et des approvisionnements. »

« Merci pour votre bon travail. L’entrepreneur général sur place a été impressionné par la qualité du travail. »

Communiquez avec nous

5 + 10 =

(514) 619-4375

info@gsrconstruction.ca